World Premiere Musical We Live in Cairo at American Repertory Theater

Repeats every day.
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 through Sunday, May 19, 2019
7:30pm
Saturday, May 18, 2019 2:00pm
Repeats every day.
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 through Sunday, May 26, 2019
7:30pm
Repeats every day.
Saturday, May 25, 2019 through Sunday, May 26, 2019
2:00pm
Repeats every day.
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 through Saturday, June 1, 2019
7:30pm
Repeats every day.
Saturday, June 1, 2019 through Sunday, June 2, 2019
2:00pm
Repeats every day.
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 through Saturday, June 8, 2019
7:30pm
Repeats every day.
Saturday, June 8, 2019 through Sunday, June 9, 2019
2:00pm
Repeats every day.
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 through Saturday, June 15, 2019
7:30pm
Repeats every day.
Saturday, June 15, 2019 through Sunday, June 16, 2019
2:00pm

Inspired by the young Egyptians who took to the streets to overthrow President Hosni Mubarak in 2011, this new musical follows six revolutionary students armed with laptops and cameras, guitars and spray cans as they come of age in a contemporary Cairo.

Winner of the 2016 Richard Rodgers Award for Musical Theater.

Phone:
617-547-8300
Cost:
$25
Location:
American Repertory Theater
Loeb Drama Center
64 Brattle Street
Cambridge, MA 02138